Fortress Power LLC

FP-Nano-S8-O

Energy storage · 1 exact configuration · California, US

Choose a configuration ↓
i

A registry listing is a starting point. CEC inclusion is not nationwide installation approval. Confirm the exact model and configuration with your utility and local authority.

How to use this data

Equipment overview

40.96 kW, 40.96 kWh, energy storage system

The figures below refer to FP-Nano-S8-O. Use the configuration table for other variants.

Nameplate power
40.96 kW
Nominal AC voltage
Not reported
Nameplate energy capacity
40.96 kWh
Technology
Lithium Iron Phosphate
UL 1741 SB in CEC source
Not reported as Y
JA12 declaration
Y (2025)

Specifications are reported in the CEC source; SolarApprovals has not independently tested this equipment. A missing value does not mean zero or a failed certification.

Exact configurations

CEC annotations in braces identify the listed configuration and are not part of the manufacturer’s model number. Variants share this canonical page.

Exact CEC configurations for FP-Nano-S8-O
CEC model / configurationNameplate powerCapacityObservationCompare
FP-Nano-S8-OEnergy Storage System row 194940.96 kW40.96 kWhListed in CEC

Source specifications and conditions

Additional source information for FP-Nano-S8-O. Qualifiers, reported control modes and required devices are retained as written. Power-control listings do not establish arbitrary battery/inverter pairings.

Brand
Fortress Power
CEC listing date
2026-05-11
Source last update
2026-05-21
PV DC input capability
N
UL 9540 certificate date
2026-04-08
UL 9540 certifying entity
SGS
Firmware version(s) tested
No Information Submitted
UL 1741 SB certificate date
No Information Submitted
UL 1741 SB certifying entity
No Information Submitted
Certified JA12 control strategies
Basic, TOU, Advance DR
Maximum continuous discharge rate (kW)
40.96
Manufacturer-declared round-trip efficiency (%)
97.5

Documented compatibility

No specific equipment pairing has been verified for this model.

Shared voltage, a hybrid designation, or the same manufacturer does not establish compatibility. Check the manufacturer’s installation documents for exact model combinations, firmware, and operating conditions.

Registry observation history

Dates show when SolarApprovals observed a status. The first observation is not the original CEC listing date. History begins with our first import.

  • Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECFP-Nano-S8-O
    Archived CEC source