Generac Power Systems, Inc.

PWRcell 17

Energy storage · 1 exact configuration · California, US

Choose a configuration ↓
i

A registry listing is a starting point. CEC inclusion is not nationwide installation approval. Confirm the exact model and configuration with your utility and local authority.

How to use this data

Equipment overview

10.0 kW, 17.1 kWh, 6 Battery Module Energy Storage System. Can be installed with Generac Power Systems inverter model numbers: X7602, XVT076A03, X11402, XVT114G03.

The figures below refer to PWRcell 17. Use the configuration table for other variants.

Nameplate power
10 kW
Nominal AC voltage
Not reported
Nameplate energy capacity
17.1 kWh
Technology
Lithium Ion
UL 1741 SB in CEC source
Not reported as Y
JA12 declaration
N

Specifications are reported in the CEC source; SolarApprovals has not independently tested this equipment. A missing value does not mean zero or a failed certification.

Exact configurations

CEC annotations in braces identify the listed configuration and are not part of the manufacturer’s model number. Variants share this canonical page.

Exact CEC configurations for PWRcell 17
CEC model / configurationNameplate powerCapacityObservationCompare
PWRcell 17Energy Storage System row 250810 kW17.1 kWhListed in CEC

Source specifications and conditions

Additional source information for PWRcell 17. Qualifiers, reported control modes and required devices are retained as written. Power-control listings do not establish arbitrary battery/inverter pairings.

CEC listing date
2020-04-21
Source last update
2022-08-11
PV DC input capability
N
UL 9540 certificate date
2019-10-29
UL 9540 certifying entity
Intertek
Firmware version(s) tested
No Information Submitted
UL 1741 SB certificate date
No Information Submitted
UL 1741 SB certifying entity
No Information Submitted
Certified JA12 control strategies
No Information Submitted
Maximum continuous discharge rate (kW)
6.7
Manufacturer-declared round-trip efficiency (%)
No Information Submitted

Documented compatibility

No specific equipment pairing has been verified for this model.

Shared voltage, a hybrid designation, or the same manufacturer does not establish compatibility. Check the manufacturer’s installation documents for exact model combinations, firmware, and operating conditions.

Registry observation history

Dates show when SolarApprovals observed a status. The first observation is not the original CEC listing date. History begins with our first import.

  • Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECPWRcell 17
    Archived CEC source