Optim US-B1-M5A180-A-ex/235.2-US-05
Energy storage · 1 exact configuration · California, US
A registry listing is a starting point. CEC inclusion is not nationwide installation approval. Confirm the exact model and configuration with your utility and local authority.
How to use this dataEquipment overview
117.6 kW, 235.2 kWh, energy storage system
The figures below refer to Optim US-B1-M5A180-A-ex/235.2-US-05. Use the configuration table for other variants.
- Nameplate power
- 117.6 kW
- Nominal AC voltage
- Not reported
- Nameplate energy capacity
- 235.2 kWh
- Technology
- Lithium Iron Phosphate
- UL 1741 SB in CEC source
- Not reported as Y
- JA12 declaration
- N
Specifications are reported in the CEC source; SolarApprovals has not independently tested this equipment. A missing value does not mean zero or a failed certification.
Exact configurations
CEC annotations in braces identify the listed configuration and are not part of the manufacturer’s model number. Variants share this canonical page.
| CEC model / configuration | Nameplate power | Capacity | Observation | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Optim US-B1-M5A180-A-ex/235.2-US-05Energy Storage System row 4756 | 117.6 kW | 235.2 kWh | Listed in CEC |
Source specifications and conditions
Additional source information for Optim US-B1-M5A180-A-ex/235.2-US-05. Qualifiers, reported control modes and required devices are retained as written. Power-control listings do not establish arbitrary battery/inverter pairings.
- CEC listing date
- 2026-06-11
- PV DC input capability
- N
- UL 9540 certificate date
- 2024-04-07
- UL 9540 certifying entity
- TUV Rheinland of North America
- Firmware version(s) tested
- No Information Submitted
- UL 1741 SB certificate date
- No Information Submitted
- UL 1741 SB certifying entity
- No Information Submitted
- Certified JA12 control strategies
- No Information Submitted
- Maximum continuous discharge rate (kW)
- 117.6
- Manufacturer-declared round-trip efficiency (%)
- No Information Submitted
Documented compatibility
No specific equipment pairing has been verified for this model.
Shared voltage, a hybrid designation, or the same manufacturer does not establish compatibility. Check the manufacturer’s installation documents for exact model combinations, firmware, and operating conditions.
Registry observation history
Dates show when SolarApprovals observed a status. The first observation is not the original CEC listing date. History begins with our first import.
- Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECOptim US-B1-M5A180-A-ex/235.2-US-05
Archived CEC source