A registry listing is a starting point. CEC inclusion is not nationwide installation approval. Confirm the exact model and configuration with your utility and local authority.
How to use this dataEquipment overview
15.36 kW, 23.552 kWh, energy storage system
The figures below refer to V12 ESS {12.28kW, 23.552kWh}. Use the configuration table for other variants.
- Nameplate power
- 15.36 kW
- Nominal AC voltage
- Not reported
- Nameplate energy capacity
- 23.552 kWh
- Technology
- Lithium Iron Phosphate
- UL 1741 SB in CEC source
- Not reported as Y
- JA12 declaration
- Y (2025)
Specifications are reported in the CEC source; SolarApprovals has not independently tested this equipment. A missing value does not mean zero or a failed certification.
Exact configurations
CEC annotations in braces identify the listed configuration and are not part of the manufacturer’s model number. Variants share this canonical page.
| CEC model / configuration | Nameplate power | Capacity | Observation | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| V12 ESS {12.28kW, 23.552kWh}Energy Storage System row 5153 | 15.36 kW | 23.552 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {18.42kW, 35.328kWh}Energy Storage System row 5157 | 23.04 kW | 35.328 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {24.56kW, 47.104kWh}Energy Storage System row 5159 | 30.72 kW | 47.104 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {30.7kW, 58.88kWh}Energy Storage System row 5161 | 38.4 kW | 58.88 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {36.84kW, 70.656kWh}Energy Storage System row 5204 | 46.08 kW | 70.656 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {42.98kW, 82.432kWh}Energy Storage System row 5206 | 53.76 kW | 82.432 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {49.12kW, 94.208kWh}Energy Storage System row 5208 | 61.44 kW | 94.208 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {55.26kW, 105.984kWh}Energy Storage System row 5210 | 69.12 kW | 105.984 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {6.14kW, 11.776kWh}Energy Storage System row 5151 | 7.68 kW | 11.776 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {61.4kW, 117.76kWh}Energy Storage System row 5212 | 76.8 kW | 117.76 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {67.54kW, 129.536kWh}Energy Storage System row 5214 | 84.48 kW | 129.536 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {73.68kW, 141.312kWh}Energy Storage System row 5217 | 92.16 kW | 141.312 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {79.82kW, 153.088kWh}Energy Storage System row 5219 | 99.84 kW | 153.088 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {85.96kW, 164.864kWh}Energy Storage System row 5221 | 107.52 kW | 164.864 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {92.1kW, 176.64kWh}Energy Storage System row 5222 | 115.2 kW | 176.64 kWh | Listed in CEC | |
| V12 ESS {98.24kW, 188.416kWh}Energy Storage System row 5223 | 122.88 kW | 188.416 kWh | Listed in CEC |
Source specifications and conditions
Additional source information for V12 ESS {12.28kW, 23.552kWh}. Qualifiers, reported control modes and required devices are retained as written. Power-control listings do not establish arbitrary battery/inverter pairings.
- Brand
- Sol-Ark
- CEC listing date
- 2026-05-01
- Source last update
- 2026-05-21
- PV DC input capability
- N
- UL 9540 certificate date
- 2026-01-26
- UL 9540 certifying entity
- SGS
- Firmware version(s) tested
- No Information Submitted
- UL 1741 SB certificate date
- No Information Submitted
- UL 1741 SB certifying entity
- No Information Submitted
- Certified JA12 control strategies
- Basic, TOU, Advance DR
- Maximum continuous discharge rate (kW)
- 15.36
- Manufacturer-declared round-trip efficiency (%)
- 92.64
Use the source row references above to inspect the conditions for each other configuration.
Documented compatibility
No specific equipment pairing has been verified for this model.
Shared voltage, a hybrid designation, or the same manufacturer does not establish compatibility. Check the manufacturer’s installation documents for exact model combinations, firmware, and operating conditions.
Registry observation history
Dates show when SolarApprovals observed a status. The first observation is not the original CEC listing date. History begins with our first import.
- Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {98.24kW, 188.416kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {92.1kW, 176.64kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {85.96kW, 164.864kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {79.82kW, 153.088kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {73.68kW, 141.312kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {67.54kW, 129.536kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {61.4kW, 117.76kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {55.26kW, 105.984kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {49.12kW, 94.208kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {42.98kW, 82.432kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {36.84kW, 70.656kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {30.7kW, 58.88kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {24.56kW, 47.104kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {18.42kW, 35.328kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {12.28kW, 23.552kWh}
Archived CEC source - Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECV12 ESS {6.14kW, 11.776kWh}
Archived CEC source