RCT Power Energy Technology Corporation

Power Battery 5.0

Battery · 1 exact configuration · California, US

Choose a configuration ↓
i

A registry listing is a starting point. CEC inclusion is not nationwide installation approval. Confirm the exact model and configuration with your utility and local authority.

How to use this data

Equipment overview

3.84 kW, 5 kWh, lithium ion battery system

The figures below refer to Power Battery 5.0. Use the configuration table for other variants.

Continuous discharge power
Not reported
Battery voltage (DC)
Not reported
Nameplate energy capacity
5 kWh
Technology
Lithium Ion
JA12 declaration
N

Specifications are reported in the CEC source; SolarApprovals has not independently tested this equipment. A missing value does not mean zero or a failed certification.

Exact configurations

CEC annotations in braces identify the listed configuration and are not part of the manufacturer’s model number. Variants share this canonical page.

Exact CEC configurations for Power Battery 5.0
CEC model / configurationContinuous discharge powerCapacityObservationCompare
Power Battery 5.0Battery row 700Not reported5 kWhListed in CEC

Source specifications and conditions

Additional source information for Power Battery 5.0. Qualifiers, reported control modes and required devices are retained as written. Power-control listings do not establish arbitrary battery/inverter pairings.

UL 1973 edition
Ed. 3 : 2022
CEC listing date
2024-09-03
UL 1973 certificate date
2024-07-08
UL 1973 certifying entity
CSA Group
Certified JA12 control strategies
No Information Submitted
Manufacturer-declared round-trip efficiency (%)
No Information Submitted

Documented compatibility

No specific equipment pairing has been verified for this model.

Shared voltage, a hybrid designation, or the same manufacturer does not establish compatibility. Check the manufacturer’s installation documents for exact model combinations, firmware, and operating conditions.

Registry observation history

Dates show when SolarApprovals observed a status. The first observation is not the original CEC listing date. History begins with our first import.

  • Sep 21, 2026 · California Energy CommissionFirst observed: Listed in CECPower Battery 5.0
    Archived CEC source